As a kid – did you seek a wise teacher like Yoda or Spock?

As a kid, did YOU seen a wise teacher like Yoda or Spock?

Like lots of kids I liked action heroes – but I also liked the logical, calm and collected types.

Mt spocks music from outer space

O.K. –  maybe I was  a big nerd  even back then – but I always liked Spock from Star Trek – the TV show.

He didn’t rush in – he didn’t react emotionally. Even as a kid I liked that. I still do now.

I must say Mr Spock got back on my radar because of “The Challenge” video featuring  a confected challenge between new and old Spock.

Sure it’s an ad – but it’s well done.

Just this morning, I was searching the internet for Spock Wisdom and I found this interesting guy (I have no connection with) – but he, in my opinion, perfectly describes the appeal of Spock – especially to a certain generation of boys growing up.

Enjoy!

Here’s a presentation on Spock as Wisdom figure:

http://thatneilguy.blogspot.com.au/2011/03/spock-as-wisdom-figure-motion-picture.html

I loved Yoda and Mr Miyagi too! I’ll save those for future posts.

A couple of questions for you. Please add to the comments section.

Who was YOUR wisdom figure?

Who is the female equivalent?

If you’re interested – here’s a link to another post about Spock which in turn links to my logical analysis on why the latest Spock Challenge works so well!

https://sentimentalasanything.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/why-spock-rocks/

If you enjoyed this post – Let’s connect:

If you found this post interesting you can follow me and connect with me.

I blog about fun pop culture stuff as well as more serious  business communication tips.

Twitter 

https://twitter.com/tonybiancotti

tony biancotti

@tonybiancotti

Linked In – under Tony Biancotti

Or you can click to follow this blog.

Cheers,

Tony

One thought on “As a kid – did you seek a wise teacher like Yoda or Spock?

Leave a Reply

