Do you love the “warmth” of wood and timber?

Sentimental as Anything

Do you love the warmth and “individuality” of wood and timber?

fishing-lodge-vintage-wood-sign-550x550

Do YOU love the “look” of wood –  especially the “worn” and weathered look. How does this timber look make you feel? What does it remind you of?

I love old wooden jetties and  wooden signs in country towns, and old wooden farmhouses! The smell of woodsmoke! The individuality of the “imperfections” in timber.

Don’t get me started talking about timber!

When I think of timber – I think fishing lodges and  ski chalets. I think of pancakes and flapjacks smothered in maple syrup. Maybe some bacon! Then again, I’m usually thinking of pancakes and maple syrup!

Even on my MacBook, I tend to try to recreate the warmth of wood when I create a notebook look when I write.

I love how you can change the type of wood on your “desk” in the notebook “view”. I think…

View original post 463 more words

Leave a Reply

