What memories do you have of Doc Martens?

Sentimental as Anything

What memories do you get from Doc Martens?

Giant-British-Dr-Martens--006

Many people associate the famous boots and shoes with Punks and Skinheads – yet the iconic “Docs” were part of the lives of so many other groups and subcultures.

The Clash

Doc Martens bring back so many memories for me – accompanied by a soundtrack of the music of The Clash and early Elvis Costello.

Docs also remind me of thinking I was so cool and indie seeing indie movies in the 80s  at the great old Valhalla cinema in Glebe, in Sydney.  Movies like A Clockwork Orange.

I must say it took me a while to be able to afford a pair of Docs – but I definitely got my wearing value out of them!

logo drmarten

doc martens shoes

I’m back in Glebe this week – wearing the same Docs I wore back in the the 80s – but these days I’m on a…

View original post 361 more words

Leave a Reply

