What “fashion” items do you wish you kept?

Sentimental as Anything

Sentimental for my paisley shirt…and the music of  The Church!

When I was at uni, I was a big fan of Australian band The Church. I still am.

Like a lot of my uni friends, I’d comb the op shops looking for paisley shirts and wear them with the top button up to be like our hero Steve Kilbey.

I found this excellent shirt with purple and pink paisley. Looking back, I didn’t need the thin black tie. I should have had the sleeves down and the top button up (Steve Kilbey style). But I recall it was a hot night at that gig.

I wish I knew what happened to that shirt. Paisley is back in or at least it was a couple of weeks ago when I checked some stores.

I saw The Church last year with a symphony orchestra and it was such a wonderful musical experience.

View original post 185 more words

Leave a Reply

