Do things like this remind you of a “movie moment”? This was a such great movie!

Sentimental as Anything

Do you have moments like this where you relate a current experience to some moment in an old movie you’d seen decades ago. That movie moment must have really made an impact to be remembered after all these years!

rowers photo

Here’s an example I recently experienced.

I’m waiting for a business meeting and I get to the meeting place early (as I always try to do).

I see this old photo of rowers in a frame above a fireplace. I’ve got some time before the meeting. I study the haircuts, the looks in the eyes and the “young man’s pose” of pushing out your bicepts.  Hey, I used to do this too – though I wasn’t quite as buff as  as these young men. 🙂

young rower

Anyway, this photo took me back to a very memorable scene in one of my favourite old movies. See if you can identify it.

I had…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

