Bucket Hat buzz – the height of fashion! What do you think – fashionable or just practical?

Sentimental as Anything

Have you see all the latest buzz about how all the hip and current people  are wearing bucket hats.

Bucket-Hats

This made me chuckle – because it made me realise how cool my family was on our camping and fishing holidays when I was a kid. We wore bucket hats – in orange – a very hip colour at the time.

warm-orange-memories-2

I just thought we were being practical – with greater sun protection!

Also, I had one with a zip compartment in the top.

The bucket hat was often popular with fisherman – and I fondly remember the hat on  fly fisherman Henry Blake in MASH!

henry blake hat

Even as a kid, I thought this hat was so symbolic. He was in the military – yet his hat showed colour and variety and an interest in more peaceful pursuits.

When I did my defence correspondent training, our army instructors taught us…

View original post 257 more words

Leave a Reply

