Wearing your old college sweatshirts – even years later – is it OK?

Sentimental as Anything

Do you still wear your college sweatshirts or hoodies – even years after you left college or university?

Phil-Dunphy-college

It it just something to wear to keep you warm – or does this clothing “warm” you with memories of a more carefree time in your life?

This post was inspired by an old photo I found this morning that brought back memories of my days at Queensland Uni and my favourite college sweatshirt.

college sweat shirts UQ.

It was a fun time and this photo reminds me of listening to the fun music of Jonathan Richmond. He seemed to be a fan of the college sweatshirt too.

Jonathan Richman college

In Australia, we called these – sweatshirts “Sloppy Joes”. When I studied in the US – I found out that Sloppy Joes were something you ate!

It’s funny, I still have my jacket from Mizzou – the University of Missouri-Columbia where I studied journalism.

TB UMC

That jacket is…

View original post 344 more words

Leave a Reply

