More random fun, “geeky” stuff about calculator spelling

Sentimental as Anything

So many fascinating facts about calculator spelling.

In a previous post I wrote about how I hadn’t thought about calculator spelling since the 1970s – until this week when I was trying to “entertain” my son who was starting at a new school.

calculator-spelling-2

I started doing some “research” on the phenomenon of calculator spelling and found out all sorts of amazing, random facts – well random at least!

The Hollies released an album called 5317704.

i73377cip1m

To those fluent in the language of calculator spelling – that is of course HOLLIES upside down!

I even found out about a Nerdcore rapper MC Frontalot who has a song called 80085.

220px-MCFrontalot_PAX04

I will definitely have to check him out – sounds interesting to me –but then again I also like calculator spelling.

There are similar “Nerd” gags in shows like Big Bang Theory where Raj’s favourite number is 5318008.

BIg Bang Theory

Anyway, I was interested…

View original post 555 more words

Leave a Reply

