What memories do you get from the fab fabric – Terry Towelling?

Sentimental as Anything

Did you wear terry toweling as a kid? Do you still wear it?

I still love to wear my prized retro bright orange Yachtees Terry Towelling shirt.  It’s like wearing a towel – the warm embrace is comforting and brings back so many golden memories –   the beach, caravan holidays, bright and carefree days!

They were often called the Marlin shirt because of the marlin logo – but the official name was Yachtees!

My wife bought this vintage Bonds Yachtee shirt for me when she found it at markets at Byron Bay. The shirt gets so many comments when I wear it out.

Mums at school usually say “My dad had one of those!” or “I had a terry towelling hat!” It was such a “dad” shirt back in the late 60s and early 70s.

I had one of those TT hats too – mine had the zipper…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

