Do you remember retro games like Battleship? Check out these “treasures”

Sentimental as Anything

Did you ever play this as a kid?

The other night my family was visiting another family (from school) and I spotted this on a shelf – partially hidden under other things.

I couldn’t help myself – and had to take a closer look.

battleship

Yes, it was the original Battleship game – not a newer model – but the same one I had as a kid.

The retro art work brought back so many memories. I bought my son a newer version – but it just wasn’t the same!

I was impressed how this fellow dad had kept all the pieces together for so long.

This takes discipline. I don’t even know what happened to my old Battleship game!

Yet this dad played the retro version of this game with his son – AND he kept all the pieces together.

BS pieces

Don’t you love the clean-cut retro cover? How “the girls”…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

