What’s your favourite board game?

Sentimental as Anything

What’s your favourite board game?

 

Do you have happy memories of board games? My two kids love them –

especially Trouble, Snakes and Ladders and Scrabble.

I recently got “re-introduced” the simple joys of these games when I was recovering from a torn Achilles tendon. I was not very mobile but I could sit and play board games – and luckily my two kids also loved playing board games.

We have a modern version of Trouble – but when I visited my mother-in-law, I found a ”retro” Trouble that my wife would have played when she was a kid.

Wasn’t the retro version cool with the funky colourful font?

 

These days my wife doesn’t PLAY trouble – she IS trouble! Did I actually write that or just think it? Don’t tell her or I’ll be in trouble.

I’m such a “teaching nerd” I use Scrabble to teach…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

