More on those tacky touristy “trophy” tea towels

Sentimental as Anything

tt tas

What do you think of those touristy tea towels? Tacky and trashy, or terrific?

Delightful or dated and daggy?

What memories to touristy tea towels bring back for you?  Today I re-found a treasure trove that brought back so many laughs and memories!

Yesterday I posted about how I hadn’t thought about tea towels in ages until I saw a collection of vintage touristy ones in an antique store I popped into between business meetings.

TB in cafe

tea towels 1

Here’s the link to the original post:

https://sentimentalasanything.wordpress.com/2013/03/12/who-else-loves-kitschy-souvenir-tea-towels/

I was tempted to buy one that I thought was “so bad – it was good!” Can you see the retro appeal?

tt retro

Just the image alone made me want a big fat juicy “Australian” hamburger – with lots of onion and pineapple and beetroot!

The adventure continues – and gets better!

These days, I’ve recently moved back to the same city my parents live in…

View original post 326 more words

Leave a Reply

